Hiatus (Oct. 2023)

So, no major releases for the past three months now, huh? What’s up with that?

Well, I hurt my wrist pretty bad to the point where typing was a struggle. Fortunately I’m on the mend, but it still hurts if I use it too much. Anyway, I kinda need my wrist for daily life. Hobby translating unfortunately pushes me over the brink right now. So [PYRX] is on break as a whole.

I’ve arranged things with affiliates such that all ongoing projects will be taken over… with the exception of the Hakaiou manga. I know that’s what most of you are here for. The current release schedule is extremely infrequent/inconvenient anyway (only 2 chapters this whole year). Whoever wants to pick it up, be my guest. You have the entire novel and also SRW at your disposal. I’m willing to forward my resources/style guides with ESTABLISHED scan groups/translators.

If I ever get around to reading the Dendoh/Granzort novels, I’ll do summaries. No promises. Definitely not doing anything that requires typesetting or timing, and there won’t be any releases for the rest of this year.

Anyway, here’s the rest of the karaoke styles I did for Saikyo Kamizmode! I actually finished these up last year. You’ll be able to see them in the upcoming [BOIL] batch. Honestly there are a few I’m dissatisfied with in hindsight, but ya just gotta live and learn. It was fun to dabble in karaoke typesetting!

One thought on “Hiatus (Oct. 2023)

  1. kuro October 31, 2023 / 2:05 am

    Take it easy and I wish you a smooth recovery.

Leave a comment